Home > Inspiration > Music Selection: Cliff Martinez

Music Selection: Cliff Martinez

December 10, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

The wonderful thing about dance is that is a collaborative art, and one aspect that I always enjoy is music. I’m looking around for music for both “Run” and Buddy and I came across Cliff Martinez. The clip I posted is a song that I’m interested in from the soundtrack Solaris. I like the atmospheric feel that it provides while providing interesting rhythmic sections. The piece made me get up and start improvising.

I’m thinking about using this track for both “Run” and Buddy. I think these works will be connected in many ways so I may use the music as  another way to demonstrate that connection.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

