Home > Inspiration > Inspired by the past

Inspired by the past

November 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I woke up this morning with this dance in my head so I decided to post a clip. It is from my thesis research and is entitled “Billy, Billie, Billee”. It was such a great process because it pushed me to start asking questions about well…everything. Questioning is a way for me to keep challenging and discovering myself in dance. I get worried when my curiosity stops because I know I’m not pushing myself. I mean….that’s why I’m at OSU in the first place–to learn.

I miss all of these dancers very much and hopefully will work with them again in the future. The clip is tiny and fuzzy (I’m still trying to figure out video). I’ll see if I can re-post a better quality later.

  1. Michael Lubrano
    November 23, 2009 at 1:11 am

    You are so talented, and I loved your thesis performance.

    Keep making beautiful things

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

